The Board

ASEPA (as of July 1 2015) now operates under its new company constitution.


  • Natalie Hatton (WA) 
  • Diane Robertson (NSW)
  • Cameron Peverett (VIC)
  • Lorraine Hodgson (NT)
  • Byron Stuut (SA)
  • Ric Day (QLD)
  • Frank Fogliati (Co-opted)
  • James Malone (ACT)
  • Lisa Wright (TAS)

In addition to the Board the National Council of ASEPA comprises two sitting representatives from each of the States in Australia. Territory and Tasmanian representation is one sitting representative. The National Council meets on a regular basis (at least once a term). Generally, meetings are held by teleconference.


  • Julie Raciborska (NSW) – Principal – Fernhill School (NSW SEPLA Treasurer)
  • Peter Skinner (NSW) Principal-in-Residence (NSW SEPLA Management Committee – Immediate Past President SEPLA NSW)
  • Matthew Johnson (ASEPA National President - NSW) Lead Principal - Newcastle Community of Special Schools (State President SEPLA NSW)
  • Pennie Moffat (VIC) Belvoir Wodonga Special Developmental School (PASS Executive)
  • Nicole Edwardes  (VIC) Principal - Sunshine Special Development School (PASS Executive)
  • Tracy Cronin (QLD) Principal - Townsville Community Learning Centre (QASEL member)
  • Andrew Thompson (QLD) Principal - Redland District Special School (Vice President QASEL)
  • Sarah Corry (NT) Principal - Henbury School
  • Annie Keighran (NT) Principal - Forest Parade School
  • Niki Takos (SA) Principal - Errington Special Education Centre (SA SEPLA Member)
  • Jo Simpson (SA) Principal - Mount Barker Primary School and Disability Unit. (SA SEPLA Member)
  • Debi Taylor (WA) Principal - Cloverdale Education Support Centre (President WAESPPA)
  • Margaret Keen (WA) Principal - Rockingham SHS Education Support (Vice President WAESPPA)
  • Simon Ellaby (TAS) Principal - Southern Support School 

The Council meets face to face at least once per year.


ASEPA National President

Matthew Johnson
Mb: 0412408711

Board Chair

Cameron Peverett
Mb: 0408 013 161

Board Vice Chair

Byron Stuut 

Company Secretary/s

Ric Day / Lorraine Hodgson
Mb: 0438 713 079 or 0477362855
Email: or

Business Manager

Frank Fogliati
Ph: 0262058205